Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees • About Us • Kaipara College


Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is comprised of the Principal, seven elected parent trustees and an elected staff and student trustee. Parent trustees must be nominated by a member of the school, and voted on by the school parent community. Re-elections for the parent trustee positions are held every three years. The staff trustee is nominated and elected by the staff of the school; the student trustee is nominated and elected by the students of the school.

Current Board Members are:

  • Andrea Clarke - Chair  
  • Tui Samuel - Deputy Chair
  • Keren Anderson
  • Brent Bailey
  • Genelle Bailey
  • Graeme Faulkner
  • Meghan Oliver
  • Steve McCracken - Principal
  • Jalayne Te Paa - Student Rep
  • Richard Limmer - Staff Rep


2019 Board of Trustess Meeting Dates

Meetings are held on the last Wednesday of the month at 6pm.

  • 30 January
  • 27 February
  • 3 April
  • 1 May
  • 29 May
  • 26 June
  • 31July
  • 28 August
  • 25 September
  • 30 October
  • 27 November
  • 11 December
Note to students. Your student rep, Jalayne Te Paa, represents you at the board of trustee level. If you have any questions or concerns you wish to raise with the Kaipara College BOT then please email her at [email protected].

2019 Kaipara College Annual Plan


2019-2021 Kaipara College BOT Charter


2017 Kaipara College Annual Report

Below is the 2017 Annual Report for Kaipara College. This is a public document and has been ratified according to the appropriate auditing process.